Samsung’s next Galaxy Unpacked date confirmed in leaked banner

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 6 and Flip 6 marketing image accident featured

If there was any doubt, another source has reconfirmed the July 10 date for Samsung‘s next Galaxy Unpacked. A Dutch retailer prematurely posted what appears to be an official banner for the big launch event. The now-deleted banner mentions the date and hints at new AI features for the upcoming foldables.

Galaxy Unpacked date reconfirmed by a Dutch retailer

A July 10 date for Samsung’s mid-year Unpacked first surfaced in February, just weeks after the first Unpacked in January where the company introduced the Galaxy S24 series. SamMobile exclusively reported the date and confirmed the same in April. The publication also revealed that the event is moving from its usual location in South Korea or the US. Samsung was taking it to Paris, France, or the City of Love as it’s often dubbed.

A couple of weeks ago, a leaked official-looking banner revealed the same date, showing a countdown to the exact kick-off time for the event. It said the next Galaxy Unpacked will begin at 10:00 PM KST on July 10. That’s at 06:00 AM PT or 01:00 PM GMT or 03:00 PM CEST (the local time in Paris) on the same day. We now have an identical banner reconfirming the date, though the time is missing on the latest leak.

A now-deleted page on the Dutch retailer Mobiel’s website showed a banner featuring an illustration seemingly hinting at foldables. We can also see the Galaxy AI stars on it. Rumors say Samsung’s upcoming foldables will introduce new AI features, including some exclusive ones for S Pen-wielding products that let you reinvent your artistic self. If leaks are accurate, some of these AI tools could improve productivity as well.

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked new leak date confirmed 1

It’s going to be a packed Unpacked

Samsung’s next Galaxy Unpacked is going to be a “packed” one. The company has several new products lined up for launch. The Galaxy Z Fold 6 and Galaxy Z Flip 6 will be the stars of the show. After all, these are its sixth-gen foldables and an answer to competitive offerings from Chinese brands. However, there are more exciting devices in the pipeline.

The Korean tech titan is all set to launch its first-ever Ultra smartwatch. It will come alongside a less-premium but still highly capable Galaxy Watch 7. We are also expecting the re-imagined Galaxy Buds 3 and Galaxy Buds 3 Pro at the next Unpacked. Last but not least, Samsung could finally take wraps off the Galaxy Ring’s specs and features and announce its market release. There’s a lot to be excited about at the upcoming Galaxy Unpacked.

Samsung Galaxy Unpacked new leak date confirmed 2

The post Samsung’s next Galaxy Unpacked date confirmed in leaked banner appeared first on Android Headlines.